Chamber Awards

Business of the Year Recipients

2016 - DeKalb Public Library
2015 - First National Bank
2014 Voluntary Action Center
2013 Fatty's Pub & Grille
2012 The Lincoln Inn
2011 Lehan Drugs
2010 The Foster & Buick Law LLC
2009 Schnuck Markets, Inc.
2008 National Bank & Trust Co.
2007 Inboden’s Meat Ltd
2006 DeKalb Clinic Chartered
2005 SCA Packaging (now Sonoco Alloyd)
2004 TBC Net (now SundogIT) 
2003 Ben Gordon Center (now KishHealth System Behavioral Health)
2002 Kishwaukee Community Hospital and Northern Rehab & Sports Medicine
2001 Mike Mooney Chevrolet-Oldsmobile-Cadillac
2000 Bill White’s C.A.R. Hospital
1999 Nathan Winston Services
1998 DeKalb Area Retirement Center-Oak Crest
1997 DeKalb Radio Studios (WLBK/WDEK)
1996 Castle PrinTech and Lehan Drugs
1995 First National Bank and Glidden Campus Florist
1994 Siebrasse Publications (MidWeek)
1993 Creative Calligraphy
1992 Junction Book Store

Community Pride Award
2013 Dr. John G Peters
2008 OC Imageworks

Ambassador of the Year Recipients

2016 Marcia Thompson, Graphic Matters
2015 Marshall Boyle, Shelter Insurance
2014 Dave Yanke, LINE-X of Greater Illinois
 2013 Tonda Bruch, American Midwest Bank
2012 Jackie DiNatale, Kishwaukee United Way
2011 Kristina Garcia, NB&T/Conexion Comunidad
2010 Steve Braser, Resource Bank
2009 Kaite Amendt, Kishwaukee Corporate Health
2008 Cassandra Roach, Furst Staffing
2007 Justin Carlson, AIM Immediate Care;
2007 35 years of service award - Carme Gregory, H&R Block Premium
2006 Linda Linden, KishHealth Foundation
2005 Ann Lindahl, Celebration Events
2004 Kay Thompson, Burton Placement Services
2003 Dawn Littlefield, Kishwaukee United Way

 ATHENA & WOA Recipients

click here

Pioneer Awards
2015 Junior Clark
2014 Bob Brown Sr
2012 Jacob Haish, Swen Parson
2011 isaac L. Ellwood, Joseph F. Glidden
2010 Emory Lehan, James Lehan Sr

Hall of Fame Awards
2017 Bill Finnucane, Tim and Ann Lehan, Lauren Woods
2016 Mark Kerman, Tom Matya, Ging Palma Smith
2015 Shirley Hamilton Nehring, Mike Mooney, Sally Stevens, Ron Klein
2014 Michael Embrey, Carme Gregory, Michael Larson, Tom Smith
2013 Frank Roberts, Jerry Smith

2012 Cohen Barnes, Charles Bradt, David Emanuelson, Dick Kleisch
2011 Brett Brown, John W. Castle, Frank W. Moore
2010 Michael Flora, Warren Osenberg, DeWitt Osgood,
Chuck Siebrasse

The DeKalb Chamber of Commerce invites all businesses, individuals and organizations to belong to our voluntary membership organization. Align yourself with other DeKalb Area business leaders and citizens who are investing their time, energy and money to strengthen our community and business environment.

Chamber Mission

"To serve and advance business interests of the Greater DeKalb Region"
Online Payments


DeKalb Chamber of Commerce
164 East Lincoln Highway / DeKalb, IL 60115
phone: (815) 756-6306 / fax: (815) 756-5164 / email
Copyright 2011. All rights reserved.